Season 6
Letter to Loretta
30 EPISODES • 1958
Season 6 of Letter to Loretta was released on October 5 and consists of 30 episodes.

Season 5


1: The Near Unknown
Oct 5, 1958
A gangster's moll encounters her doppelganger in a sweetly innocent young woman and exploits their resemblance to avoid certain death. Loretta plays both parts in this suspenseful drama.
2: For Better or For Worse
Oct 12, 1958
3: In the Good Old Summertime
Oct 19, 1958
Jeb and Amy Stewart plan the perfect second honeymoon - and send their children to summer camp.
4: A Visit to Sao Paolo
Oct 26, 1958
An American travel agent visits a depressed village in Italy. James Philbrook later was the co-star of the New Loretta Young Show (1962-63).
5: Out of Control
Nov 2, 1958
6: The 20-Cent Tip
Nov 9, 1958
To make ends meet, a high school teacher must take a second job as a waitress. Conflicts occur when students begin coming to the restaurant.
7: I Want to Get Married
Nov 16, 1958
8: The Woman Between
Nov 23, 1958
A man possessed is Alex Stark, who never has anything on his mind but business, even staying away from his fabulous New York penthouse for long periods to make deals. His wife Eleanor loses interest in him and falls for the family lawyer, She Alex's firm by selling their stock to the paramour.
9: The Last Witness
Nov 30, 1958
10: The Happy Widow
Dec 7, 1958
On a ship bound for Paris, a businessman (James Philbrook) spends his time with a Mrs. Mathews - he assumes is married.
11: Strange Money
Dec 14, 1958
12: Most Honorable Day
Dec 21, 1958
13: Operation Snowball
Dec 28, 1958
14: The Break-Off
Jan 4, 1959
Drama of test pilot's reaction to space travel.
15: Sister Ann
Jan 11, 1959
A badly injured man is brought to a hospital, needing long term care with his hands and eyes covered during his period of treatment. he's gruff, irritable and ill mannered, not realizing he's been taken to a Catholic hospital or that his nurse that he falls in love with is actually a nun. When the bandages are removed and finally knows, he must suppress his feelings.
16: This is the Moment
Jan 18, 1959
17: Incident in India
Jan 25, 1959
A Hindu slaver tries to sell two Muslim captive women from Pakistan in a small town. The single local constable puts a stop to it but holds the women in his gaol. The younger woman bargains for her freedom by helping the policeman to trap a bandit gang who have been raiding nearby homes and farms.
18: Seed From the East
Feb 1, 1959
19: The Black Lace Valentine
Feb 8, 1959
On Valentine's Day, a housewife receives a large, expensive valentine - but isn't sure who sent it.
20: Marriage Crisis
Feb 15, 1959
21: The Portrait
Feb 22, 1959
An old line aristocrat has a portrait painter in to do his daughter's likeness, but he finds her painfully shy and given to revealing only half her face, the side he's asked to paint. Soon it comes out she's been scarred in a fire, one that her mother died in and her stern father blames her for.
22: 810 Franklin Street
Mar 1, 1959
23: The Prettiest Girl in Town
Mar 8, 1959
A famous fashion model returns to her home town for her 20-year class reunion. After spending the evening with her old flame, she longs to return to a more meaningful small town life.
24: The Tenderizer
Mar 21, 1959
A shy bank employee meets a hardened female parolee at a cafeteria.
25: Each Man's Island
Mar 29, 1959
26: Mr. Wilson's Wife: Part 1
Apr 5, 1959
A self-absorbed business man constructs a plan that includes the employment of a psychiatrist to stop his bored wife's descent into alcoholism.
27: Mr. Wilson's Wife: Part 2
Apr 12, 1959
A healing process for a couple's marriage and a cure for the wife's alcoholism begin after a psychiatrist helps them face their specific roles in causing dysfunction.
28: Strictly Personal
Apr 19, 1959
29: The Accused
Apr 26, 1959
In a middle-class residential district, police are trying to solve a series of evening attacks on women in the neighborhood. Two women from the PTA begin to look at some of the precedents for the possibilities that sex offenders are thriving in the neighborhood. They propose that local stores cease to sell smutty magazines and run into resistance. But they go to great lengths to make protests and their convictions begin to gain some respect.
30: Trouble in Fenton Valley
May 10, 1959
Season 7
Originals for Peacock TV
Keep up with all Peacock TV Originals effortlessly using the Unofficial app, which notifies you of release dates, updates, and actor-related news, ensuring you're always the first to know!