Season 1
42 EPISODES • 1957
Season 1 of Suspicion was released on September 30 and consists of 42 episodes.


1: Four O'Clock
Sep 30, 1957
Paul Steppe, a successful watchmaker, begins to suspect that his wife Fran is seeing another man. Consumed with jealousy, Steppe decides to murder her. His plan, he feels is ingenious. Painstakingly Steppe applies all of his watchmaking skills to the construction of a time bomb. He plans to slip into his house in the afternoon without his wife's knowledge, leave the bomb and then return to his jewelry store unnoticed and unsuspected.
2: Murder Me Gently
Oct 7, 1957
3: The Other Side of the Curtain
Oct 14, 1957
A young woman, troubled by a recurring dream about a long, dark hallway with a ominous curtain at the end, consults a psychiatrist. The sessions cause the woman to have suspicions about the death of her husband's first wife.
4: Hand in Glove
Oct 21, 1957
5: The Story of Marjorie Reardon
Oct 28, 1957
A young woman who's attacked by a psychopath, leaving her in shame and with a fear of men -- until sweet, strong, understanding man comes along.
6: Diary for Death
Nov 4, 1957
7: Heartbeat
Nov 11, 1957
When a heart patient is misdiagnosed, he believes that he is cured of his heart problems. He decides to have a day full of excitement, not knowing that even the slightest shock could kill him.
8: The Sparkle of Diamonds
Nov 18, 1957
A blind woman is accused of murder. The sightless Miss Perry protests her guilt to Detective Thorpe, telling him of a stranger she encountered on the narrow stairway on the night of the murder. She briefly touched the man's face with her fingertips, and Thorpe attempts to find the real murderer by applying Miss Perry's description.
9: The Flight
Nov 25, 1957
A former navy pilot is hired to fly a mysterious cargo to Bermuda and discovers en-route that the cargo is human and the destination altered.
10: Rainy Day
Dec 2, 1957
Two men in an isolated African outpost begin to squabble after one of the men reads a letter addressed to the other and refuses to reveal its content.
11: The Deadly Game
Dec 9, 1957
A salesman seeks refuge from a blizzard in an old mansion. He meets three elderly men who convince him to participate in a mock-trial so they can practice their former callings of judge, prosecuting attorney and defense council.
12: Doomsday
Dec 16, 1957
A master of disguise plans a payroll theft with the only two men that know his true identity.
13: The Dark Stairway
Dec 23, 1957
14: Someone Is After Me
Jan 6, 1958
A paranoid woman, frightened since she witnessed a violent crime, fears for her life.
15: Lord Arthur Savile's Crime
Jan 13, 1958
A fortune teller informs Lord Arthur Savile that he is about to commit a murder. Lord Arthur decides to postpone his marriage so that he can confront his fate without troubling his wife-to-be.
16: End in Violence
Jan 20, 1958
17: Comfort for the Grave
Jan 27, 1958
A man teams with his gangster brother's widow to find his sibling's killer. Soon, the surviving brother begins to wonder whether the lovely former spouse might not have committed the murder herself.
18: Meeting in Paris
Feb 10, 1958
Peter Lockwood gets tied up in a case of European espionage when his ex-wife and her new husband ask him for help in dealing with a gang of black marketeers.
19: A Touch of Evil
Feb 17, 1958
Larry is married to a sickly weak woman and enlists the aid of a former flame and her brother in a scheme to do away with his wife.
20: If I Die Before I Live
Feb 24, 1958
A banker embezzles a large sum of money and flees. While hiding out in New York City he suffers a heart attack and can't take his medicine. He's rescued by a girl who is unemployed and starving.
21: The Hollow Man
Mar 3, 1958
22: A World Full of Strangers
Mar 10, 1958
23: The Eye of Truth
Mar 17, 1958
Gregg Carey is a successful lawyer whose son is involved in a fatal hit-and-run accident. In order to get his son off, however, Carey must risk his career and reputation in a dangerous blackmail scheme.
24: Voice in the Night
Mar 24, 1958
The survivors of a shipwreck escape to an island where a strange fungus grows on everything and begins to grow on everyone.
25: Diagnosis: Death
Mar 31, 1958
A young woman believes that she caused her wealthy mother's death by giving her an overdose of pills. The doctor agrees to sign a death certificate stating that death was from natural causes, if the young woman will marry him.
26: The Bull Skinner
Apr 7, 1958
Frank Marre is an ambitious tractor driver who becomes angrey when he passed over for a promotion. A deeply bitter Frank decides to take out his anger on the man that beat him out for the job.
27: The Girl Upstairs
Apr 14, 1958
28: Fraction of a Second
Apr 21, 1958
After spending the weekend with her daughter, Mrs. Ellis takes her child to the bus depot. When she returns home, she finds her furniture rearranged and three strangers insisting that they own the house.
29: The Way Up to Heaven
Apr 28, 1958
Mr. Foster is a mean and domineering husband who has the misfortune of getting stuck in the elevator of his apartment. Instead of helping him, his wife takes the opportunity to be rid of him by heading out to visit her relatives for six weeks.
30: The Woman With the Red Hair
May 5, 1958
31: The Protege
May 12, 1958
Katherine Searles, one-time Broadway great, feels she has successfully conquered her problem with alcohol and plans a comeback.
32: The Velvet Vault
May 19, 1958
A nurse marries a member of a wealthy and respected family. She finds that her life is threatened by the family's uncompromising traditions.
33: The Slayer and the Slain
May 26, 1958
34: Death Watch
Jun 2, 1958
Detective Sgt. Miles Odeen has been assigned to protect a witness in a murder case. The witness is lovely Kelly Pomeroy, who knows too much about the case for her own safety. Odeen's assignment is suddenly made even more difficult when he realizes that his own life is in danger.
35: The Man With the Gun
Jun 9, 1958
A man escapes from a communist prison camp and returns home to his family, but his wife suspects the man be an impostor.
36: The Woman Who Turned To Salt
Jun 16, 1958
Solange Rogers is a lawyer who helps a man named Angus Martin get a divorce from his wife. Unfortunately, she doesn't known that Angus killed his wife and hid her body in a pillar inside of their home.
37: Eye for an Eye
Jun 23, 1958
A young girl runs away from her cruel husband. In a ruthless attempt to get his wife back, the man kidnaps the wife of a lawyerfriend. He then goes to a private detective and threatens the life of the kidnapped girl, unless the detective can persuade the runaway wife to return to her husband.
38: Return From Darkness
Jun 30, 1958
39: The Devil Makes Three
Jul 7, 1958
40: The Imposter
Jul 14, 1958
41: The Death of Paul Dane
Jul 21, 1958
42: The Last Town Car
Jul 28, 1958
Edith Miller (Claudette Colbert) believes she may be losing her mind. Wherever Edith goes, she is confronted by the appearance of an old town car.
Originals for Peacock TV
Keep up with all Peacock TV Originals effortlessly using the Unofficial app, which notifies you of release dates, updates, and actor-related news, ensuring you're always the first to know!